Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    3000 steps in Nice

    March 12, 2023 in France ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Took a break from work to have a little wander.

    There's about to be a cycle race up near the front, so there were barriers up, but could get through then.

    Sat down in a beautiful park. And actually sketched. Live. Which I haven't felt inspired to do for the whole trip so far. I think it's slowing the pace. So going to see if I can work out what places to drop and where to have extended time. Actually not masses of time left that is schedulable, but I'm thinking go to only one city in Portugal, rather than three. But which? Really want to see Lisbon, Faro and Porto. And little places in between. Obviously Portugal needs to be a come back at a later date and spend a chunk of time there country!

    Anyway, pleasant break. Having a bite if lunch then back to work. Actually, I think I prefer trips when I have SOME work to do, as it breaks it up and gives more balance and my brain likes a mix of things. Trick is to get the right amount of work, so you can do maybe 3-4 hours a day, split between wanderings. (This is kind of a note to self for the future.)
    Read more