Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Midday wander in Nice

    March 13, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Found my little narrow streets. Very pleasant wander. Walked through another park, or maybe it's actually the same one, just further along.

    Bought a French book I had wanted to pick up while here (Le Bal des Folles par Victoria Mas – I read the English without realising it was a translation, well, it occurred to me about halfway through and I looked it up. I don't like to read French books translated, but I finished it anyway, but am excited to read it in the original and see how it feels in comparison). Will wait until I've finished the current one though. And I need to decide where to leave the books I've finished. Want to make sure it's somewhere someone will actually read them and not just chuck then out.

    And I also picked up some more vegetables so I can make some more home-cooked food before I descend back into hotels tomorrow. Hopefully I can wangle at least one more place where I can cook and do washing in a machine, but not for the next week at, as that's almost completely booked.

    So now I am going to cook and this will be my lunch dinner and possibly breakfast if I don't finish it tonight.
    Read more