Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Final (probably) wander round Valencia

    March 20, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    I was going to go to the Museu de Bellas Artes, but it's closed today. And it would (I think!) have been free too. I walked in the lovely park on the riverbed, wandered round the little streets in the centre again, marvelling at how little evidence was left of the Fallas. Chances upon the Plaza dela Virgen, which meant I could see the flowers, which was nice. Also wandered through the big market. And I popped into El Corte Ingles to see if I get a book to read (very small selection of English-language books, but picked up a Berh O'Leary which I imagine will be a nice fun light read. And then I went in a supermarket (that had two levels and special escalators for shopping trolleys, and picked up some bits for a hotel picnic.Read more