Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    OMG David

    October 29, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    We walked the Ufizzi gallery and I snapped every angel I could slow down for. We sall all the things. It was lovely. It was fun. Then. THEN... after lunch we went to the Academia and saw David, and for the first time in my life, I was stripped to my core by a work of art. I was totally enthralled. I'll post a few obligatory pictures but it is pointless. Even if there weren't already billions of pictures of it everywhere, none of them... not one do it justice. Fun fact: I learned it was originally intended to go on one of the roof pedestals of the church in the square right in front of us. I'm so glad it was too heavy! It now lives in an art school. A school. Of art. I wonder if it is too late to complete my Masters of Fine Art?Read more