Satellite
Show on map
  • I found Summertime in Frankfurt!

    June 23, 2022 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Singapore Air gave me a horrible seat that could only be in upright position for the 7 and half hour flight, but after 3 hours in transit I boarded a more comfortable Lufthansa flight and managed to snatch a few hours sleep.
    Frankfurt at 7am was alive with world travellers and a beautiful 27 degrees. I've read that a snatch of sunlight (Vitamin D) decreases the Jetlag effect. So I got into it!
    I love that one of the world's busiest airports is surrounded by a lovely green belt of forest.
    A fast train reaching top speed today of 263 kms per hour through rich farming land with cosy little villages dotted through it. Settled into my hotel and took a walk through the amazing Plant and Flower Garden to have a 5pm drink with my 12 other District 23 women on the 26th floor of the Radisson Blu. One beer there and one back at my hotel set me right for a return to normality sleep!
    Read more