Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Psychoneuroimmuneendochrinology Congress

    March 2 in Belgium ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    So off I went to the 35 year anniversary celebration of kPNI where some brilliant minds in the field were speaking. My main goal, to network. To get infected by positive, courageous, intelligent, multicultural people within this discipline. I met people from all sorts of professional backgrounds and nationalities, each with their own very interesting story.

    The speakers themselves blew our minds and the organisation remained true to what they preach, a healthy lifestyle. The food consisted of healthy snacks and veggie-based balanced meals.

    The best were the sitting breaks, they got us dancing, singing, doing push ups, sit-ups, squats, breathwork, body-contact, etc. All based on fighting that number one killer, sedentarism!!

    I can't stress enough how invigorated I came out of that weekend. Cognitively stimulated, professionally motivated and driven, personally touched by all the amazing people I interacted with. And so I can say my mission of networking bore fruit!
    Read more