Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Antwerp

    March 4 in Belgium ⋅ ☁️ 6 °C

    After an exhausting weekend of 300% cognitive activity, I took myself on a walking tour around Antwerp. I could feel my brain struggling to keep up with all the historic details being mentioned about this most amazing town rich in history, trade, craftmanship, architecture, canals, tunnels, chocolate, diamonds, pharma, etc.

    All I can say is, Antwerp far outranks Brussels. It is well worth going and taking in some history/culture. I so wish I had been able to stay more time to see the museums!

    The home exchange I was staying at was next to the neighbourhood where there is the largest concentration of orthodox jews in Europe. It suffices to say that all the diamonds pass through that neighbourhood.
    Read more