Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Brussels

    March 5 in Belgium ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    I couldn't got to Belgium and not see Mailys, so I did a pit stop in Brussels on the way to Paris. So I took the train from Antwerp central, a huge and historically beautiful station built by Leopold II, straight to Brussels Central. What teenagehood memories I hold of Brussels Central station when visiting the boarding school girls!

    I was able to see Mailys' newly acquired building where she lives an environmentally conscious lifestyle in community among co-owners who are her sister, partner and close friends. What a fabulous idea! And they have a garden, with compost and chickens. Admirable, right inside Brussels centre!

    I was able to join her for a Korean dinner with 4 lovely friends of hers. We had so many interesting conversations, and lots of laughs!!
    Read more