Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Waterfalls and Wallaby

    February 16, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Day 38 means I'm halfway on my journey, we started today with a sunrise in the Grampians before going to Jaws of death followed by MacKenzie Falls. From MacKenzie Falls I saw a route to Fish falls and took that trail as well.
    Right at fish falls I was surprised by a wallaby. Actually it was probably me surprising the wallaby.
    After the waterfalls we started our long drive to Adelaide. We stopped in Horsham for a food stop, later we stopped at a pink salt lake. We had a few more stops on the way before making it to Adelaide.
    In Adelaide most of us went to a Thai place for dinner. After which Emily and I strolled through a festival area. Here we saw a magician, some light shows on houses showing historical events and then we found a park where laser lights and smoke made a beautiful imitation of aurora borealis/australis.
    Read more