Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 40

    Piedra de Agua

    15 November 2023, Ekuador ⋅ ☁️ 63 °F

    The most relaxing day of the trip. My neighbor/ friends and I went to a spa. Now, I love a nice spa that includes options. A place that has some combination of: multiple pools, mud, salt, coffee rubs, stone massage, poolside drinks, steam sauna, coed, and a restaurant. Up until finding this place I’d never dreamt that all of that could be in one place. And… on top of everything, they put most of it in caves!! We started in a cave with a red mud tub, then blue mud, then a cold dip (not me, that’s just too much) then a sauna box, then a salt rub, then a coffee rub (rinsing out my bathing suit have me a caffeine rush). Then outside we soaked in the Japanese pool sipping champagne and munching fruit. TI had a stone massage in a cave and a steam sauna. We wrapped up with a shower and dinner.
    We were there almost 6 hours.
    The price???
    All total $130.00. Including the dinner.
    For $30.00 you can have access to the outdoor pool, and an outdoor mud bath but the private cave option with the massage was something I couldn’t pass up.
    If you can’t find me better start searching at Piedra de Aqua, Banos, Ecuador. This kind of spa experience won’t break my budget.
    Baca selengkapnya