Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Next stop Porto!

    May 9, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    After a lovely afternoon and evening in London it was time to get to the station. No problem there, and the train to Stansted (although delayed) was fine. But what to do when I got there? Where was Julie? That was her territory (I'd done my bit planning the accommodation!) and at the airport just followed her around like a lost lamb🙄🤣. It took me quite a while to work out where to go and what to do but I eventually managed to drop my bag and check in somehow! Best bit was spilling my coke in my (home made, rip stop) backpack and killing my Kindle 😲. A blooming expensive coke zero 🙄.
    The flight was great - I lucked out by having to swap seats with a child, so I ended up with extra leg room. Then to be greeted at arrivals by OurJan, Steve and Anne and a beer - the first of many, I'm sure!
    We found our evening's accommodation and set out for an evening meal. We ate 'overalls' (beef stew according to Google translate) followed by fruit, oh and it came with a bottle of 🍷. All for €8 each 👏👏👏.
    A good night's sleep, no snoring (unless it was me!) with lights out by 2200!
    Read more