Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 5–6

    Cacabelos to Vega de Valcarce

    21 octobre 2023, Espagne ⋅ ☁️ 7 °C

    I left my aubergue later than I wanted again, but it was drizzly and I was over the rain, so i went to a cafe and ran into Jillz there. We had our morning coffees together and the split ways, and I walked from Cacabelos alone for a while, and then Jillz joined me shortly after a truck full of crying dogs drove by, and then she walked her own camino until Seneca and I found her at a cafe. I dont remember where I joined Seneca, maybe where two paths met? But we walked most of the day together. It was a beautiful walk, no rain, really except for some morning drizzle. We spent the day walking through the mountains and, after 15.75ish miles, finally arrived in our tiny cute town of Vega de Valcarse. It was so cold and the aubergue had heated floors and I am all about those heated floors now! The level of comfort they give is incredible, and I genuinely have been cold for weeks. Speaking of cold, i did soak my feet in small spring that ran down behind the aubergue from the mountaintop. It was painfully cold and wonderful at the same time. I drank hot chocolate while I sat there. We, and Gillian, our roommate, ended up going out for dinner together at a place that had the fire heaters on the terrace and blankets to use. It was wonderful.
    I decided I want to have an animal rescue. Those poor dogs broke my heart, and i felt so helpless and hopeless, and i know they did also. Jillz thinks I should write a book about my healing journey and the camino. Who knows? Maybe I will.
    En savoir plus