Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 18

    Scooter oopsie

    26 mai 2023, États Unis ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    Well there was a bit of an accident, some serious injuries were had but no one went to the hospital (maybe they should have). So this accident happened when Martin was helping me out by taking me back from my day alone at the monastery at Aegina. I had stared walking back after Martin texted me that he was on his way, and I made it about a mile before we met. He drove me down to the fishing town where we meet up with some of the other travelers and explored a bit. We left and went to this beachside restaurant for lunch and got some appetizers and had an amazing conversation that lasted well over an hour. We left and my helmet was stuck in the seat and I didn’t have my helmet and it started raining. We ended up deciding to stop and fill up on gas and I was able to get my helmet out there. We headed off after the top off and when going around a curve on a road only one car wide we were unable to see the car coming out way and we had to move off the road before being hit, and that’s when we wiped out. I was able to get up and walk away with only a small scrape on me knee but Martin had his leg and arm torn up a bit and the bike fell on his ankle. Almost no damage happened to the bike besides the right mirror breaking off. Later we found out that Martin had broken a bone in two spots. We were lucky that nothing more serious happened.En savoir plus