Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Berlin or trains?

    August 16, 2022 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Just because you can do something doesn't always mean you should... Right? So after having a boring and slightly lonely day in Mulheim and Essen and contemplating leaving ( a common theme of this trip) I decided to go to Berlin. It took two tries to get going (I may have gotten out of a train I just got on to go hang out with a guy I just met but that's not important). I picked up a beer for the journey and was on my way. You are never truly alone when traveling and always about 5 seconds away from meeting someone special. This time it was a couple from Italy seeing how far they could go with the 9 Euro ticket. They were going to Hannover since they couldn't find a route to Berlin but once I showed them my route they decided to join me. We spent the entire 4 hours talking while waiting for the next train and then spent the whole day together in Berlin. Funnily enough, when they left I felt like leaving too.Read more