Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    The differances

    July 23, 2022 in England ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    Toilets-
    MUMBAI INT AIRPORT. - first stop. Toilets. A little confused as to where the entrance may we hovered around the door before a lady gestured towards the entrance.
    I stepped into the clean, clinical toilets and was surprised that the toilet staff member went in prior to me. She sanitised my seat with the sanitiser provided in the cubicle(I otherwise might have been inclined to hover). She smiled and then left me to my business. After washing my hands she handed me two paper towels.
    I smiled at her as I left. It was certainly one of my top toilet experiences…
    LHR- landed. After security we head to the toilets. Immediately I am underwhelmed.My first duty was to look for the cleanest cubicle. I settle for one with the least amount of toilet paper on the floor. The sign on the door read “ keep the toilets clean for the next user”.
    I left the toilet clean hoping that the next user would do so as well.

    Explanation- it is hard to truly pin down these differences to one single reason. However, I’m my opinion due to the fact that Mumbai is grossly overpopulated, people are in need of more jobs. Therefore, there always are toilet staff to clean toilets unlike in England where the cleaners may be understaffed.
    Read more