Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Travelling through time

    August 12, 2015 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    I don't know exactly what time it is, with you, here on air or where I'm heading. I don't know exactly how many hours I've slept or been awake today... Fact is; I'm having breakfast. It must be morning somewhere. 😊

    But I can't complain: I'm sending you this message over n lovely sandwich while charging my phone and believe it or not on some sort of WiFi.

    I have not communicated, not a single word with my neighbour for he fell asleep almost 10 hours ago. Which I can't say I mind. Still i feel strangely close to him since we slept next to eachother, constantly moving in de same directions so we won't snor directly into eachothers faces. And all of that under the self made sky of stars by Emirates.

    ...

    I promised you to tell nothing but the truth: WiFi did not work after all and I forgot to tell you that we did had quite some turbulance, I almost had to get rid of my midnight pizza. But I did not panic! Maybe because of the gardian angel around my neck or the fact that the guy next to my had a tattoo on his neck that said lucky. Couldn't be a bad thing to sit next to someone who is apparently very lucky. 😜

    Not just there yet...

    ✌️
    Read more