Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Little update back home.

    April 30, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    So we ended up spending nearly a full day on the house boat (on our way out the captain said we were with him for 22 hours) and i actually did quite a few thing. We went kayaking at night and every time we would row the water would light up because of this luminescent algea or something of that nature. I was not able to get a picture unfortunately but I wont forget it. Afterwards people went swimming around the boat and i went in. As most of my family is aware, I am not the biggest fan of open water but I said when in Rome and jumped in. It was the first step because after that I realised that it wasn't top bad and the next day I went swimming in the Bay and even snorkeling.

    On our way back we tried sea urchin. It was salty and i wouldnt want to have it again but once again im glad that I tried it. We were then supposed to Sky dive but the weather wasn't good enough so it got pushed back to this morning as I am writing this. The people I spent time on the boat with told me that when the guy coordinating it told us I got color back in my face which is probably true because I am absolutely terrified to do this jump.

    Once we got back to dry land our guide drove us to this little Forest where there is this nice little waterfall. At the end of it one our our Swedish friends explained that it is a rare type of forest but I couldn't quite grasp what type of forest it was and why it is so special.
    Read more