Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    And we are off!

    April 28, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 36 °C

    So last night i met my tour group and they all seem pretty nice. I have been working my Dale Carnegie skills and learned everyone's name that night. We had our introduction meeting then went to a bar to drink, get to know each other and just generally mess around. We ended up in a pool tournament where I did the best of our group and finished 4th out of 20. That was the first time I did well in pool in my life.

    We left early the next morning and have been on the bus pretty much ever since stopping every hour ot so to move a bit and see some sights. At our last stop we saw this amazing waterfall. I can't wait to see what comes next.

    On the bus he passed around the clipboard to sign up for the activities for the next couple of days. I ended up being pressures to do the cultural walk (where they perform the Haka and just teach us of Maori culture in genrral) and skydiving. So if you don't hear from me in a couple days that means I am dead. That's all for now, I am pretty sure we are arriving at the house boat that we are staying at tonight.

    Cheers,

    Steve or as I told them to call me steeeeeeeeve
    Read more