Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 43

    Ird number

    June 3, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    So today is my day off so I can do anything. Well instead I decided to sleep in and catch up on game of thrones. All in all I think that I made the right choice. After that I called the government of new zealand to know about my tax number which was approved and they gave it to me so now I can legally find a paying job for the next 10 months or so while I am in here. On top of that my new roommates seem really nice and we get along super well so far. We will see how that continues as we start to smell each others farts and hear each others snores every night. With that in mind someone clogged the toilet yesterday and they wanted to call a plummer to fix it because they didn't want to deal with it. I called them wimps and unclogged it.

    Every night I seem to meet new people and it can be anywhere from just sitting and talking to strangers in a coffee shop to laughing at random peoples jokes as they walk on the street then introduce myself. I have a theory of why I can do this here while back home I can't communicate with people and I feel like that is the fact that I never have a clue of what language to talk to them in. French or English... Maybe things will change when I get back home but for now I am enjoying myself.
    Read more