Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    A little update on my current situation

    May 27, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    I know I haven't really had a chance or really wanted to go back and make a few posts about my Gadventures trip. I just don't feel like I'll be up to it just yet. So I will give a little update on what I have been up to and what is going on.

    I have spent the past few days applying to pretty much everywhere. I talked to the lady at the desk and she offered me a job at the hostel for accommodation. It's 3 hours a day, yesterday I did dishes and today im pretty sure they said that I had to walk to Halls and make sure that no one is drinking since it's a dry hostel. It is okay for now but I feel like i want to work somewhere where I actually get paid.

    Today I got a call from a company that asked if I wanted to be a caller for a non for profit to try and get people to donate money. I told them that I would be terrible at that which caused then to laugh and say thanks anyways. I would be a terrible call center person. I then got an email from someone who wants to interview me to manage a hostel up in the north Island. Only issue is that he wants me to potentially start in July. The bright side is that i am getting call backs right?

    The more time I spend in Wellington the more I realize that Montreal is just as beautiful here, the only thing that I don't like is the French. I like being served in English and being able to strike a conversation with random people in the bar or street on English without getting a weird look. Yes, I have actually been doing that actually because I feel like if I don't I will end up leaving new zealand sooner than expected because I will have made no friends.

    This post is a bit boring and kinda more depressing than most but I meet new and interesting people everyday even though I never see them again afterwards.
    Read more