Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Lazy Mon Bar

    January 13, 2018 in Costa Rica ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    It's just a short Farewell

    The next day was the Aina’s last day here in Puerto Viejo. I helped her getting all the rest of the stuff she needed as we went through the center to buy the bus ticket. Then Mia and I went for a walk with Backster, the hostel dog. He’s not aloud to run outside than the other dog Jackie upstairs - she’s kind of a street dog, passing by because we feed her. When you go for a walk with a dog here in Costa Rica everyone stares at you because there not used to somebody’s doing that. Nevertheless, Backster seemed to be satisfied.

    Because it was Saturday night, there would be a party in our bar downstairs. So we got ourselves ready, invited all the hotel guests and went downstairs. The bar is a pretty cool place with ping pong, billiard and beer pong. The restaurant outside turns into the dance floor at night time. There are always to live bands playing during dinner time and then the tables are put away and people can dance to the music of the DJ - which is mostly Reggae alternating with Electro, HipHop and Reggaeton. First, I wanted to play ping pong but as two men were still playing, I had to wait. When I asked one of them if we could take over, he offered me the deal to play against them and the one who wins could stay. To their annoyance, I beat both of them and Mia and I could play. Even if I had watched the fire show now for a million times, it is still an event to watch. This night we danced all night long till the DJ had to stop the music. It was a good farewell party - I will definitely miss Aina!!

    See you soon at the Pacific cariño! <3

    No sooner had Aina gone, it started to rain again. But this time more than ever. Our apartment was completely flooded which is lower located than the Lazy Loft. Luckily, I was prepared and I had already put all my stuff above in the shelves. Because it was to dangerous with the electricity our boss Nicole called and told us to sleep upstairs in the beds that were still available and on the couches and extra mattresses in the living room. Actually, it was pretty fun and had the flair of a sleepover party night!

    Together with Jackie we fell asleep - Dulces sueños!
    Read more