Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Day 1 - Taking to the Skies

    September 10, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    It's Day 1, and it's going to be a long one.

    I arrived at Pearson with lots of time to spare. Checked the flight board, and we're running on time. Woohoo!

    I checked in for the flight online last night, so all I had to do was drop my bag. And yes, I managed to keep it under 50 lbs. I had to sacrifice shoes, so let's hope my feet survive the walking.

    Cleared customs, no problem. Only two people in front of me. We're off to a good start. You know me and customs...

    I decided to have dinner at Beer Hive and watch a little football. Go GB. I had a Bbq chicken pizza and a glass of wine. We'll see how that stacks up against the Italian version in a few days.

    Wondered to the gate and the lounges. Nice upgrades. There are lots of places to sit and eat or plug in and just chill.

    It's 8:15, so we'll begin boarding in about an hour. Think I'll people watch for a bit and do a little reading. Hopefully, I'll sleep on the plane. Maybe my days of riding the rails will help me nod off.

    Catch you on the other side of the world.
    Read more