Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Chilling out

    June 1, 2017 in England ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    When I was organising the heating I was informed that it would be the 5th before they would be able to fit it.
    I had already organised crew thinking that a weeks notice would be enough. Then the weather was dictating when I travelled and here I was, a bit disappointed then they wouldn't do a bit of readjusting for an important international customer like me 😂
    I hadn't allowed for them being so busy that a weeks notice wouldn't give them enough time. Anyway the result was that I'd be spending six days at Lymington as it would take two days to fit.
    Lymington is a lovely place with some lovely marinas but it's not the cheapest place in the world.

    If I had more crew I would have liked to do a bit of cruising in the Solent rather than staying put here but Declan was headed home tomorrow so I decided to stay put as I'd be sailing singlehanded and I don't like getting into tight spots like marinas in those circumstances.

    On our first day we treated ourselves to breakfast ashore.
    We explored the town and in the afternoon Declan went for a run and I did a nice walk along a coastal path to the west of the town.

    We later met back onboard and had Maeve's dinner with pasta which was delicious and headed to the marina bar for a pint before putting our heads down.
    Read more