Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Peace & Quiet

    July 26, 2022 in Ireland ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    What was the plan today?
    I can’t remember 😂
    Needed the alarm to wake me up. Had a great sleep and I was ready to go at 08.50. It wasn’t very sunny but it was warm.
    I decided to turn left which brought me to Castletownbere where I tied to a visitor mooring and went ashore in the dinghy.
    On the spur of the moment I decided to have breakfast served up to me rather than waiting till I got back onboard.
    After licking my lips I headed to the supermarket to stock up for another few day and then headed back.
    I slipped away from the mooring under sail and back up Berehaven,the way I had come. This time I kept going with the gentle wind pushing me along at about 3 knots.
    I wasn’t going far and was enjoying the voyage.
    I picked up a visitor mooring in Trafrask, a small picturesque inlet surrounded on one side by a few holiday homes and a small slip just east of Agrigole.
    Dinner was accompanied by another glass of wine. Somehow it always tastes nicer at sea.
    So I don’t think I’ll bother going ashore, instead I’ll sit here, rocking gentle and read my book.
    I might just have another glass . . . .🤪
    Read more