Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Day 6. O Coto to Boente 7.6 miles

    September 13, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    1. Beautiful views
    2. Small church along the way
    3. Quick break which proved very difficult for me to get started again afterwards.
    4. Cute pink car that was beside a small kiosk .
    5. We went to an octopus restaurant. Yup, still don't like it. But had to order a small plate just to try.
    6. Our 2 guides. Esther and Herman. The are so wonderful. Herman reminds me of my brother in law....he's calm and speaks English with a Spanish accent! They seem to anticipate your every need/want. Even arranging massages for us this evening!
    7. The van/ bus meets us at check points. It's loaded with fruit snacks and water...also our suitcases

    Another beautiful day of walking...so many pilgrims...today we finished 55.5% of The Way from Sarria to Santiago. Today was a lighter day walking but the last half proved to be exhausting for me! Our new Manor house is just out of the movies..once I get freshened up I will post more!
    Read more