Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Bluerama, Koh Phanghan

    June 14, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    The next day, our final day together as a three after 6 weeks (very sad occasion), we headed to a hotel known as Bluerama to use their pool and spectate the views of Koh Phanghan from their viewpoint. Doesite the horrendous hill to get up there that we had to climb which I'm certain was at a 90 degree angle upwards, we made it. The location was absolutely incredible and to this day one of the most stunning beach views I think I've ever experienced, and throughout my 4 months I've been to some pretty amazing places. The infinity pool looked over the bay and off to the next island in the distance. We spent the whole day here, soaking up plenty of sun and I even treated myself to a yummy mango smoothie. Safe to say it was the perfect last day in Thailand and with Luisa and Corrie.

    On the way back to our hostel we even stumbled across an English pub. Seeing this in the middle of Thailand was by far the most exciting thing that had happened to us in a very long time. I can't express my happiness when I got served a big plate of sausages and mash for dinner and it was even better when it didn't disappoint. I honestly felt I was back in England and it certainly felt comforting.

    Heading back to the hostel we packed up everything, all three of us with early mornings to catch ferries off to our various destinations. We finished the day off with a movie, Taken 3, and a reasonably early night as well as big hugs goodbye.

    Leaving on my flight from Krabi to Singapore it dawned on me that my trip was speedily coming to end and despite making me sad I was excited for what the rest of my trip would bring me. I can honestly say Thailand was a dream and I will definitely be returning.
    Read more