Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Seminyak

    June 22, 2017 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Still getting used to being on my own again having travelled for the past 6 weeks with Corrie and Luisa, I arrived at my hostel around midday. It was a bit of a palaver getting there as the hostel had changed destinations so at first had turned up at the complete wrong location. Nevertheless I got there safely which has always been my continuous thought process throughout my trip. Luckily for me the hostel was one of the most sociable I've experienced in my travels. First night involved 20 of us getting a 'party bus' to Single Fin in Uluwatu. On the bus I was sat next to a Danish girl called Pernilla who ended up being my travel partner for the whole of Bali and now a best friend. After watching the sunset at Single Fin we met up with two of her friends she had met earlier on in her stay and enjoyed a few drinks with them before it was time to leave on the bus home at 12am. Stopping off at McDonald's on the way home made it a good end to a busy first night out.

    Feeling a bit worse for wear the next day was a relaxing one, which involved getting my nails done, visiting the beach and the markets and exploring Seminyak. Getting back to the hostel and I was persuaded into going out, which wasn't exactly hard and made the most of happy hour before heading out to the main bar / club known as La Favela.

    Another slow morning but saw to a very yummy breakfast before some more shopping as the weather remained extremely overcast. Being the last leg of my trip I didn't hold back spending and treated myself to a few items from a shop I fell in love with and probably could of spent a lot more money than I did. The sun decided to come out in the afternoon so me and Pernilla thought we would make the most of it and head to the beach. Covered in sand we showered and got ready for our last night out in Seminyak. Met a really good group of people at the hostel who all carried on the evening at La Favela into the early hours, finishing the night off with battered halloumi.

    The next day we went for breakfast at the same place as the day before as we didn't think we could have better food anywhere else. At midday it was time to checkout and head over to Canggu.
    Read more