Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 7

    Fort Lauderdale Day of Fun

    5. november 2023, Forente stater

    We disembarked on Sunday morning, grabbed our bags and took an Uber to Bounce luggage storage off A1A since our flight wasn't until 8:30pm. After stowing our bags and walking to the nearest Water Taxi stop on the intercoastal, we boarded the water taxi. To me, this is the best way to experience Fort Lauderdale for the day. It takes maybe two and half hours to do all of the stops - I wish we had time to take the Hollywood Express down because it is supposed to be beautiful. Instead, we got off at the Las Olas Blvd and walked around finding a great little Italian place with outdoor seating. The day was absolutely gorgeous, and loved seeing the beautiful waterfront houses and yachts along the way.

    We headed back to the Water Taxi stop and boarded to return to the State Park stop where we boarded originally. Since we had time, we decided to walk along the beach to grab a drink. After several blocks, we ended up back at a fun lrish bar. Sunday NFL games were on the tube so we go to catch up on scores. After grabbing our bags, used Uber to take us to the airport where we ate dinner,, toasted a great trip and returned home very late.

    Upon return, I realized that I left my car key in the safe in the ship's cabin. UGH! We had to Uber home getting to my house by about 1:15am. Chuck and I took our extra key to pick up my car at the airport the next day. Good thing we are retired and both have a good sense of humor.

    We talked about our Princess experience. Jenny, Paul and I agree that NCL has better service, activities, and for me, quiet places to hang out. Despite our bumpy trip home, we had a terrific time and enjoyed six days in the sun!
    Les mer