Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Manchester airport

    August 19, 2017 in England ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    Hello,

    So yesterday I checked in online for my flight ready for today, to my horror I got given a window seat. For anyone who travels on their own and especially for a long haul flight will understand my concern. When I got to the airport this morning I smiled nicely and managed to get my seat swapped to a an aisle seat 😀 Happy girl. As I'm travelling with Thomas Cook this time they'll be no wi-if in fact there is no seat back entertainment, just old school. I was spoilt with Emirates to Oz. In fairness I normally fall asleep or just listen to my music anyway.

    Just at Manchester Airport have eaten my 2nd breakfast of the day, fresh fruit and orange juice... no toast! While trying to juggle everything I accidentally spilt the juice on the bottom of my t-shirt and jeans!? Luckily neither are white though I didn't move for a bit in case it looked like I'd wet myself...

    Don't worry team I've got my travel bra on 😉

    Just waiting for my gate, Boston here I come! Update on the other side...

    Love & big hugs,
    x
    Read more