Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    I'm in USA

    August 19, 2017 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 21 °C

    Hi,

    So I'm in the USA!!!

    After all the issues with my seat I get on the plane to realise it was a 2-4-2 (A330 Dad & Paula!) so it really wouldn't of mattered. Haha! 😂 Our flight got slightly delayed as x2 people were no shows. I was sat next to a girl from Virginia though who was really nice and quite well travelled we had a good chat comparing USA and U.K. The flight was ok, was surprised to get a free bottle of water when we got on the plane. Landed in to Boston only 5 minutes later than planned.

    I finally got through immigration and got my case, to x2 lovely smiley familiar faces greeting me 💕 We got a taxi to the hotel which is stunning, like a boutique hotel I guess. Although my room really is tiny!! We had a quick freshen up then headed to the Italian area of Boston for food. Before our meal we went for a walk around the area and stumbled across a street market, it was fun, lots of fish and naughty treats but resisted. The meal was nice but it was hard to eat as due to the time difference it felt like I was trying to eat it gone midnight!! On the way back to the hotel I bought some English Tea teabags as I forgot to pack some and coffee or Green Tea just isn't going to work for my morning kickstart 😀

    The walls are that thin in this hotel that I could hear the Spanish guy next door on his phone... and the guy he was talking to!!! I thought they were in the corridor talking...

    Right off to sleep as my eyes are closing as I write, made it to 10pm though which was my goal, been a long day.

    Love & hugs
    x
    Read more