Satellite
Show on map
  • We fly tomorrow!

    September 3, 2019 in Germany ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Tonight is our last night in Bremen. Tomorrow morning we fly to California (Bremen - Paris - San Francisco).

    Chris and I are busy packing all the things we need, especially for Theo, because his needs are less flexible than ours. If we forget anything, Walmart is our solution.

    We’re really unsure about how the flight will go (over 10 hours of travel time!), but I have my fingers crossed that it’ll be easier than expected. Probably not, though.

    Today Theo was really grumpy. Nein, nein, nein to everything. We had his friend, Anno, over for a play date, and that entertained him a little bit. Let’s hope our tiny dictator is in a better mood tomorrow morning. Chris and I both hope that the airplane makes him happy.

    I’ll be updating this blog as often as I can to keep friends & family in touch with what we’re doing. So far, this is our plan:

    San Francisco
    Sacramento
    Lake Tahoe
    Yosemite
    Santa Cruz
    Monterey
    LA (meeting the Celle people here)
    San Diego (Chris’ 30th bday!)

    After San Diego, Chris, Theo and I will travel further down south, but our plans aren’t concrete yet. We’re hoping to see Joshua Tree, Zion National Park, Utah and Arizona, but we’ll see what time permits.

    *our friends Lisa and Judith (also from Bremen) will be traveling with us for just over 2 weeks. They’re on the way to San Francisco as I type this, and we’ll see them when we arrive 💕
    Read more