Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Quito

    July 20, 2022 in Ecuador ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Slept in again but this time i really needed to not do that because i missed my flight to guayaquil. Rebooked a flight for the evening and headed back to Tiesto's cafe for their amazing steaks. The waiter literally cuts it with a spoon when delivering it to demonstrate how tender it is. So good. And this time they put me at the exact same table in the atrium area that i was at 2.5 years ago. Very nostalgic.

    Got my backpack and found a nice place downtown to relax until my flight. When it was time to go, i couldn't find a taxi forever, at least 30 to 40 minutes. And when I got to the airport, they said i missed checkin by 5 minutes. Argh! Twice in one day! Rebooked my flight to the Quito airport and then a very early flight to san salvador via panama.

    Since my flight arrived at 9:30pm in quito and my departure was at 6am, i decided I would just sleep in the airport and be sure to not have any more flight issues. Found a nice comfy bench with a cushion and made it home for a number of hours.
    Read more