Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Cuenca - Day 2

    July 19, 2022 in Ecuador ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Slept in and excitedly made my way to my favorite restaurant ever, tiestos cafe. Ordered their famous steak and giant prawns. This is incredibly hard to beat.

    Walked around and captured some nice buildings and sat down at a few terraces along the way. The night prior I coughed a lot and had a sore throat and lost my voice too. I went to a pharmacist and got some losanges plus antibiotics. I have had this a few times with an infection in my throat. Feels similar. Otherwise i am fine.

    After a nap, i finished the day at craft beer location and met a lot of people from different countries. Peru, Colombia, China, honduras, united states, Norway and ecuador of course. Eventually this location closed and the Honduras guy told us he has a restaurant a block away and we all piled in there instead.

    I showed him why his tap lines were expelling mostly foam haha and Otherwise a hilarious night of laughs and good vibes. The Norwegian viking guy had me in stitches all night. And everyone else was lovely. Amazing unexpected night of global friendships.
    Read more