Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Helsinki - Day 2

    July 21, 2023 in Finland ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Was originally planning to head to estonia but jay convinced me to stay one more day in helsinki. Had a blast the first night so why not

    My hotel was fully booked so i went to the Irish pub across the street to sort it out. Eddy the bartender from croatia was amazing and met guissepe who works at nearby fish restaurant. Jay joined me eventually and we went to that fish restaurant. Maybe the best seafood i ever had ... but the pricetag matched the quality

    Took a quick nap and in my wanderings found a place called bier bier. Felt compelled to try it out and met a few locals sitting next to me. Jay eventually showed up and all of us went to a poolhall... then a dance club

    Got into a bit of a disagreement with someone who kept bumping me on the dancefloor but when we stepped off to chat we were hugging minutes later like long lost friends. Europeans are a fiery bunch but incredibly passionate.

    I never actually got to see much of the city, but i am very rich in friends and experiences. Will be back!
    Read more