Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Jaipur

    April 8, 2017 in India ⋅ 🌙 27 °C

    Today breakfast is was nice and we only know that thanks to a random knock on the door by Tom Barlow. Everyone had slept through alarms and we had yet to be called by the hotel.
    We turned up to our match today fairly tired and realised our team was a little older than us. All of them sporting the Virat Kolhi beard and one rocking a tattoo on both arms. Their ages varied from 16 to 25 most of them were 18 and had already left school. We weren't optimistic.
    We batted for nearly 40 overs scoring 114 runs. I scored 2 and then was bowled by there opener. Clinton was proud of us. However the other team caught up with us in 10 overs.
    Our game was over by 1.
    They then invited us to a game of 15 overs aside, however with mixed teams. I volunteered for the other side wanting to win a game on tour. As soon as I entered their dressing rooms I was bombarded by Indians wanting a photo. We won the game after some dreadful bowling from me.
    We then returned to the hotel for some relaxation.
    *pictures with the Indian lads will follow once I have tracked them down
    Read more