Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    El Nido Island Hopping

    December 13, 2022 on the Philippines ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    3 days in El Nido, island hopping each day. I would describe El Nido as a typical tropical beach town. The 1st picture is a look at one of the main streets. Lots of bars, restaurants, dive shops, etc. A bit of a laid back surfer vibe, though I didn't see any indication of surfing. It's just a convenient way to describe the feel of the town.
    Unlike most beach towns, the beach here is mostly commercial as this is where the island hopping tours start, and there are scores of boats going out every day on several different itineraries. There are beautiful beaches away from town and on the hundreds of islands in Bacuit Bay. All the rest of the pictures are from the island hopping boats. These are built narrow with outriggers. I note that the last picture is a sea cave on one of the islands.
    Also, there are many places I visited that I couldn't photograph because I don't have a waterproof camera, and swimming was required to reach them. These, of course, are among the more stunning places I saw here. This is a great location for a beach vacation.
    Read more