Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 15

    Burgos - not walking!

    6 giugno 2023, Spagna ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Amazingly slept until nearly 9 - I was so tired. Got up slowly for first time and went to join Rachel and Caroline for coffee. But my great flaw, impatience, reared it’s ugly head and after waiting a very long time to be served I decided I might be quicker getting some coffee elsewhere. And amazingly found a great place by the river with coffee and whole grain tostada with olive oil and tomato for €3.50. Delicious.
    Then to the Museum of Human Evolution. Fascinating archaeological finds in nearby Atapuerca (which we had walked through yesterday) of the oldest human settlement in Western Europe.
    Lunch at Gaia again with Caroline and Janice and Rachel - just as good as yesterday - I will miss this place.
    In the afternoon visited the cathedral which was awesome - but not particularly spiritually inspiring (compared to some of the other churches we have visited). However Burgos as a whole is one of my favourite places. Very fun to walk around and beautiful at every turn.
    Sad moment when I realised that I have lost both my sunglasses and my socks. Tried to find them but without success. Everywhere I tried, including last night’s hotel, had not seen them. So had to replace the sunglasses with a very cheap pair and will take very good care of my one remaining pair of socks!
    Dinner with C, Tricia and Rachel at another very good vegan place. I will miss these.
    Leggi altro