Satellite
Show on map
  • #4 Art Museum

    June 15, 2017 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 20 °C

    What I am most interested in learning about myself is how I adapt to the culture and environment of Philadelphia and even how the others on the team manage to do so. I think for many people on the team, and myself included, this trip will expose us to some new scenarios and environments that we may have little to no experience in. Being a younger member of the team, I look forward to learning from those who have been within the program longer and how they conduct themselves in those situations and then try and apply the strategies I like or may be most effective with, to how I lead. With the international trip still ahead of me, I will definitely have other times to use what I have learned about myself on this trip. I also hope to learn how to take lead on the service work there in some capacity. With Freshman Workday approaching quickly, some of these jobs would be very representative of jobs we may do for FWD. For example, looking at the jobs we did within the park would give plenty of ideas. That is also an environment I may have to lead at during FWD. So looking at the ways others will look to Encourage the Heart and Challenge the Process will help give me possible ways to do the same at the start of next semester. I am sad Bartram Garden’s fell through due to weather because that would have been another great area to gather ideas.Read more