Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    Karen Hill Tribe Villages

    April 17, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ 🌙 29 °C

    Most of you have probably already seen my Instagram post about this.

    Some things I didn't mention. Had a snake slither over my foot as we were hiking, shouted to the guide and described it to him. He calmly said "oh baby cobra! that's good luck! 👍"

    The trail we were hiking was barely a trail 😅 it was basically just going steep up, steep down, or along the side of a mountain. The ground was hard with dry leaves on top bc dry season. Not so easy to walk on in 100 F/40 C heat

    Jungle guide Cha points to the sunburnt arm of a French guy in our group "you this color because you eat butter and jam" then points to his own skin "because I eat spicy" 🤣

    I caught the girls in the selfie looking at me and whispering when I was combing my hair outside. Later they came over and started touching my hair and wanted to take pictures of me with my phone 🥰 they didn't know a word of English so they were getting frustrated that I couldn't understand how to pose like they wanted 🤣 I now know how to say "peace sign" in the Burmese Karen Tribe dialect...
    Read more