Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    jobs can be adventures too!

    May 12, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Q9: Kouzes and Posner suggest exemplary leaders should “treat every job as an adventure.” What have you learned about how to do this on this trip?

    Our service work through LWB lit the path for me to follow to learn how to treat every job as an adventure. It was supposed to be service work but it was far from work for me and many others. I enjoyed every minute of what we did, and when we left after singing and dancing, I was quite sad. I wished that the day would never end even though my body and vocal cords were fatigued, but it wasn’t until I left that I even realized I was tired. The “work” was actually my favorite part of the trip by far. It was what made this trip an adventure for me. When I came home and people asked what my favorite part was all I could think about was volunteering and watching the kids’ faces light up all day long. The adventure for me was that they made as big of an impact on me as I may have on them. I believe that no matter what service work I do from here on out, I will have a new and improved outlook on it. We learned all year that adventures can be however close or far from home, and now that I have experienced one very far from home, I am ready to hone in on the ones right in front of me. Adventure is in fact out there, and that can be through anything we do, including any type of job or any type of fun. When we are learning or doing new things, it is always bound to be an adventure.Read more