Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Boston Sightseeing Start

    October 1, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    Short night. I woke up at 4AM. But luckily one of my favorite streamers was online and so I had entertainment. Around 6 AM I decided to start early, and checked the public transportation connection from the hotel. Next bus 7:18 AM. Got it. A daily city pass ticket costs 11$, but you can't buy it on the bus, so the driver let me in for free, and told me to buy it later. That won't happen in Germany. Now I'm waiting at the subway station.

    Kurze Nacht. Ich bin um 4 Uhr morgens aufgewacht. Aber zum Glück war einer meiner Lieblingsstreamer online und so hatte ich Unterhaltung. Gegen 6 Uhr beschloss ich, früh aufzubrechen, und überprüfte die Verbindung mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln vom Hotel aus. Nächster Bus 7:18 Uhr. Das war's. Ein Tagesticket für die Stadt kostet 11$, aber man kann es nicht im Bus kaufen, also ließ mich der Fahrer umsonst rein und sagte mir, ich solle es später kaufen. Das würde in Deutschland nicht passieren. Jetzt warte ich an der U-Bahn-Station.
    Read more