Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Dinner - Gordon Ramsay Hell's Kitchen

    October 8, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    After the walk I needed something to eat. I had seen the entrance to Hell's kitchen in the hotel and thought why not. I spontaneously asked for a table for one person without a reservation and if one is free, whether it works with the "The Hook" show temporally. She assured me that it would work out in terms of time, but that I would have to wait a short time. She then showed me to my table after 3 minutes, explained the restaurant, and handed me off to my waitress. The kitchen is open and I could watch almost 15 cooks working. So slowly I realized that this is not just a simple restaurant. Looking at the menu confirmed my suspicions. I'd have to sell a kidney for the meal. But since "what the heck" has become the motto of the trip anyway, I stayed seated. I decided then for the lamb, with vegetables in a red wine sauce, and as a side dish mashed potatoes. To drink a glass of white wine. I ask for an estimate of the total price without tip in the comments.

    Nach dem Spaziergang brauchte ich noch was zu Essen. Ich hatte im Hotel den Eingang zu Hell's kitchen gesehen und mir gedacht warum eigentlich nicht. Ich habe spontan nach einem Tisch für eine Person ohne Reservierung gefragt und wenn einer frei ist, ob das mit der "The Hook" Show zeitlich klappt. Sie hat mir versichert, dass es zeitlich klappt, ich aber kurz warten müsste. Sie hat mich dann nach 3 Minuten zum Tisch geführt, hat mir das Restaurant erklärt, und mich an meine Kellnerin übergeben. Die Küche ist offen und ich konnte knapp 15 Köchen beim Arbeiten zugucken. So langsam wurde mir klar, dass das hier nicht nur ein einfaches Restaurant ist. Der Blick in die Karte bestätigte meine Vermutung. Ich muss für das Essen eine Niere verkaufen. Aber da "was soll's" eh schon zum Motto der Reise geworden ist blieb ich sitzen. Entschieden habe ich mich dann für das Lamm, mit Gemüse in einer Rotweinsoße, und als Beilage Kartoffelpüree. Zu trinken ein Glas Weißwein. Ich bitte um Schätzung des Gesamtpreises ohne Trinkgeld in den Kommentaren.
    Read more