Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Day 12 slow start

    October 11, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    Today the day started very slowly. I slept until 8 o'clock. Then very long in bed with a migraine. Already briefly considered spending the day in the hotel room, but it's just Washington! So took a pill, did laundry, and left around 12. Until about 19 o'clock I was on the way. This time I took almost 26,000 steps, which the blisters on my feet are not happy about at all, but they have to go through with it. There are once again almost 500 photos and I am again before the impossible task to present you the best of them. And above all, which I pack under this post. Well, maybe my beloved fur noses and feathered fowl pictures. Everything else I try then this time chronologically. Have fun!

    Heute fing der Tag sehr langsam an. Ich habe bis 8 Uhr geschlafen. Dann sehr lange mit Migräne im Bett gelegen. Schon kurz überlegt, den Tag im Hotelzimmer zu verbringen, aber es ist halt Washington! Also Pille genommen, Wäsche gewaschen, und so gegen 12 Uhr losgegangen. Bis ungefähr 19 Uhr war ich unterwegs. Fast 26.000 Schritte sind es diesmal geworden, was die Blasen an meinen Füßen überhaupt nicht freut, aber da müssen die durch. Es sind mal wieder knapp 500 Fotos geworden und ich stehe wieder vor der unmöglichen Aufgabe euch die besten davon zu präsentieren. Und vor allem, welche packe ich unter diesen Beitrag. Na vielleicht meine geliebten Fellnasen- und Federvieh-Bilder. Alles andere versuche ich dann diesmal chronologisch. Viel Spaß!
    Read more