Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Day 21 - Lazy Sunday

    May 13, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Had a nice lie-in & we both went over to the shower block for a spacious shower. We don’t have a poop pipe here & I couldn’t face another disaster.

    As we had planned, we were going to relax & do nothing today, because it was such a pleasant spot in the foothills of the Sacramento Valley & Sierra Nevada Mountains.

    It is such a lovely place, however a 63 yr old woman was arrested yesterday in Placerville for torturing & sexually abusing her 4 adopted children.

    After breakfast we got on with some mundane chores. Jackie did more washing, but kept her top on this time! I washed the RV & squirted it with the water hose. One minor problem I didn’t notice was that the windows were open & I managed to wash the inside of the RV as well. Apparently it didn’t save Jackie a job.

    During the morning, there was a major exodus from campground, which was nice. I had a chat with one of our neighbors & he asked if I was German! Bloody cheek, I thought being mistaken for an Australian was bad enough. I made him feel as guilty as I could.

    The remainder of the morning was sunbathing & plotting our onward travels. After lunch, we played a round of mini golf (For the record, I won convincingly), then had a swim in the pool & sunbathed on proper sun beds.

    At 5.00pm we returned to our RV for a well earned beer (sticking to my just 6 a week of course!).

    After pasta & Netflix, it was an early night, having enjoyed a much needed day off.

    FITBIT = 6,476 steps / 3.01 miles

    Song of the Day - Pleasant Valley Sunday by The Monkees.
    Read more