Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Camino day two

    September 16, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    Here at Almaden De la Plata, drinking another beer and waiting for Casa Concha restaurant to open. The lady that at runs the hostel recommended their venison and rabbit. Can't wait.

    Had panic earlier when one of the Peregrinos said I'd better get some stuff in to eat for tomorrow. It's Sunday. Everything will be shut.

    So to the Spar - yes there's a Spar - for food. Then I realised that although I've got food, I've no meths for the stove to cook it on. A pantomime followed, with the till lady and 6 others waiting in the queue, trying to understand what it was I wanted. Hoorah, they got there and a bottle was found. In a Spar store. Who'd have thought?

    This pub is on the Plaza, and it's filling up with families and kids. What a nice tradition?
    Read more