Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Niagara

    September 17, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    One of the best experiences of my life!!!!!

    Up at 6:30. Breakfast.
    Shuttle downtown pickup at 8:50.
    Depot at 9:30.
    We are on our way to Niagara!

    First stop the maple syrup something.

    Then the falls!

    This is amazing. Did I mention it is 25 degrees?!
    The Danish have a saying... the weather reflects how you have behaved during your last year. I have certainly been good!!!

    Onto the boat and our pink ponchos. Canada pink, USA blue. We choose the left hand side down the bottom. We pass by the first falls and golly are we getting wet! Sunglasses on, off, anything to see this amazing sight!

    By the time we hit the circular falls we had our pick up the front of the boat as it had been abandoned because of the spray. Stella and I were laughing constantly, not believing our luck at where we are on this day. Did I mention it’s my 40th?! Hahaha
    Read more