Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    The afternoon of Niagara

    September 17, 2019 in Canada ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    Ok so after the boat trip we had some food overlooking the falls. I honestly think we got the best table in the fast food house!

    Then up entertainment alley to a brewery and 8 flights of beer.

    Stella told the staff it was my birthday so they played me a Fleetwood MAC song, Landslide.

    After that we were back on the bus and out to the town of Niagara-on-The-Lake, which is a gorgeous little town. The changes their name to on the lake to distinguish them selves from the falls for postal reasons. There is a fort here from the battle of 1870 between the British and Americans. Restored after the Americans took it then the British regained it.

    On to a winery for multiple tastings then the journey back to the hotel where we drank a bottle a bottle of wine we picked up at the winery.

    There was towel art waiting for me in the room and a bottle of wine and a card from the hotel wishing me a happy birthday! Was lovely. I was however on the phone to mum at the time describing these niceties and was advised by mum that she had called and organised this. The hotel it appears was taking full credit for the wine gift and even signed it from the hotel staff hahahahaha 😂

    A bloody fabulous way to ring in my 40th year!
    Read more