Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 298

    Living in Luxury

    October 25, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    Day 5:

    Our big boat looked tiny birthed in the marina, but we’re still living in luxury. We had a big day planned, but first up was the walk up to Passage Peak that Lachie and I had been dreading. The walk was to the highest point on the island and gave a 360 degree view of the passage, and the surrounding islands.

    Since we hired the buggy, Lachie and I have been asking to drive it. As it was our last day on the island, Dad let us drive it. Lachie and I were pumped. Lachie drove first and he took it slow because he didn’t want to break it, but once he was done it was my turn. I put the pedal to the metal and Lachie said he was scared because I was going so fast, it felt like it was going tip when I turned.

    After Lachie and I drove the golf buggy we went to get our stuff so we could go for a swim, but before we could go for a swim, we had to drop off the buggy😢😢. After going for a swim and having to take the shuttle bus back, I felt like a peasant.

    By the time we got back from a swim it was time to go up and have dinner at the Tavern that overlooked our birthing in the marina.
    Read more