Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Pt1 - top gear market & skate park

    May 10, 2023 in Georgia ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Last night I went to some food places really close to my house instead of walking to the nicer places. I think I discovered that the scarier the outside of a Cafe looks here, the better the food. I found a bakery and had the most amazing caramel apple cake I've ever had for about 60cents (finally ate something I liked!!!!). Also bought a pear, walnut and cottage cheese salad bowl from directly across the road which I think I'll have most nights to stay healthy:). This morning I woke up and had a sweet bread from the same place and then headed to liberty square again. I found the local skate park which was suuuper sick. I'm considering buying a board for while I'm here coz I really wanna try it out. I had a pizza there for lunch (that id brought from a shop near mine again). I then went to the markets the guys from top gear went to when they were in tbilisi and it was exactly how it looked on TV. They had some wicked stuff, mostly old soviet war gear, retro cameras and silverware. I wanted to get everyone presents from there but then remembered that I'd have to carry the stuff around for like a year so decided nah lol (lmk if u see something in the pics u really want and I'll get it tho!). Then I went to a funny looking, precariously propped up, cartoony clock thing on my way to the sulfur baths.Read more