Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Got a book and tried georgian dumplings

    May 17, 2023 in Georgia ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Christie has been adamant that travelling is better when you have a book so today I went to try find one. I ended up in a lovely little English bookstore called prosperos. I pretty much read the back of every single book in the shop but eventually found one i liked called Tuesdays with Morrie. I bought it and then sat outside in the courtyard and read for a while. I must admit it was kinda nice reading in a nice spot so from now on I'll be on the lookout for more nice spots to take my book :). Everywhere I go i've been seeing people eat dumpling looking things and I've been meaning to try them, so I looked up a spot that apparantly has the best ones and went there for dinner. They're ok, just potato or melted cheese wrapped in dough, definitely not as good as the cheesy bread stuff I've been having so probs won't order again. On the way I saw a dog and cat hissing at each other and took a video but I missed it again argh. Saw the city at sunset for the first time which was great and also saw people boating in the river which I hadn't seen before. I figured the river runs a bit too fast to be comfortable but I guess maybe not!
    Caught the train at night for the first time and felt very safe :)).
    Read more